Club AGM 2017

January 7, 2017 @ 6:30 pm – January 8, 2017 @ 12:00 am

JANUARY 7th, 2017


The AGM was held at the Venus Bay Community Centre on Saturday 7th January, 2017.  There were approximately 60 people in attendance on this very warm night.

As the only nominations received were from the existing committee, there was no election held. The onlyslight change was Tony Swinden and Terry Shelly swapping positions.  Committee structure is now as follows:

PRESIDENT:                         Tony Swinden

VICE PRESIDENT:              Terry Shelly

SECRETARY:                         John Graham

TREASURER:                        Tony Bryant

GENERAL COMMITTEE:  John Hutt, Lindsay Jowett, Winston Bevis, Kevin Field,                                                                 Michelle Godfrey

Another important part of the night was the presentation of trophies for the year of 2016. Results are as follows:

SENIOR CLUB AGGREGATE:   Michael De Hamer with 6954 points
(Trophy sponsored by Venus Bay Caravan Park)
SENIOR CLUB AGGREGATE RUNNER UP:   Paul De Hamer with 5840 points
(Trophy sponsored by the McIntyre Family)
SENIOR HEAVIEST FISH (DRAWN): Michael De Hamer with a Salmon  and Lindsay Jowett with a Flathead, both weighing 2.120kgs
(Trophy sponsored by Venus Bay General Store)
HEAVIEST GUMMY SHARK:  Paul De Hamer 8.890kgs
(Trophy sponsored by PBE Real Estate)
HEAVIEST ELEPHANT FISH:  Thomas Grech 2.52kgs
(Trophy sponsored by Cargills Sports Store)
1000 POINTS MEDALLIONS: Michael De Hamer and Lindsay Jowett
(Sponsored by Venus Bay Angling Club)

The committee were delighted to present Ian and Anne McIntyre life membership as much-deserved thanks  for services to the club over the past 15+ years.  




Bookmark the permalink.